IX.GENERAL INFORMATION: B. THE FIVE COLLEGES OF OHIO (OHIO5)

The Five Colleges of Ohio Consortium is a focal point for an ongoing, constructive conversation among people at the five institutions about issues and opportunities of mutual concern, forming a basis for trust and understanding, and thus, a foundation for programs that will enhance the member institutions. The purpose of the consortium is to foster closer cooperation and understanding, coordinate operating functions and administrative services, develop collaborative academic programs and resource sharing, and enhance quality while reducing individual and collective operating and capital costs.

The Five Colleges of Ohio institutions (The College of Wooster, Denison University, Kenyon College, Oberlin College, and Ohio Wesleyan University) jointly announce faculty and administrative position openings. Given the geographic proximity of the campuses, this listing may be valuable to couples seeking appointments.

The Ohio 5 website (https://www.ohio5.org/) links to general information, library reports and policies, program descriptions, and employment openings. The faculty and administrative jobs listing combines postings from the five colleges by area.